June 2019 Update: KAAN has a new website! We're still working on it, but information on this page hasn't been updated recently. For the latest, please visit our new home at KansasAdvising.org.


KAAN Awards Program

The Kansas Academic Advising Network is pleased to offer the KAAN Awards Program designed to honor individuals and institutions that have made contributions to academic advising within KAAN and their institutions. It is our hope that this program will encourage wider support and recognition of academic advising.

Award Categories 
  • Advising Scholarship Award: Publishing in a peer-reviewed professional journal
  • Advising Publication Award: The most creative and unique uses of publications that support academic advising
  • KAAN Service Award: Significant contribution to KAAN
  • Supportive Advisor Award: Individual who exemplifies a commitment to advising and is a true advocate for students and advisors

Nominations: Please fill out a nomination form for each award.  Incomplete nominations will not be considered. The deadline for nominations is August 1.

Award winners will be presented at the annual KAAN conference.

Best of KAAN

The Best of KAAN Award is the outstanding presentation at our annual KAAN conference selected by colleagues each year. The presenter(s) who wins this award will receive a one time monetary amount of $200. The presenter(s) are then required to attend the upcoming NACADA Region 7 Conference to present the award winning presentation. See the Best of KAAN winners


Awards Program
NACADA offers a variety of awards, scholarships and grants to its members and others who have excelled in advising, faculty advising, academic advising administration, leadership in the field and graduate student accomplishments. Details